The Crafty Shrimp

My crafting adventures in fabric, clay and more…

Mighty mittens! November 26, 2007

Filed under: Fabric,Sewing,Wool — Eva @ 4:31 pm
Tags: ,

mittens.jpg

These mittens are a present for a friend in Scotland, hopefully they will give her nice warm hands both around Edinburgh and during her winter walks in the mountains. They are made out of an old set of woollen trousers I had, when they broke I was very sad as I loved the material and just couldn’t bare to throw them away…after two years of carrying them around, they have finally been recycled and should be extra warm with a beige felt lining. The fabric for the trim fitted perfectly and a button and loop finish it so they can be either tied into a jacket (kiddy-style) or just neatly stored. I think I might have to make a second pair just for me!

 

2 Responses to “Mighty mittens!”

  1. India Says:

    Those mits are great – I don’t know what the weather is like in the East coast right now, but if it is anything like Glasgow, cold, wet and miserable, I am sure that your friend will get lots of use out of them.
    India

  2. Claudia Says:

    I really like your mittens. The trim is very cute and the button/loop is very creative. Nice job!


Leave a Reply

