The Crafty Shrimp

My crafting adventures in fabric, clay and more…

Finally pinned September 2, 2007

Filed under: Beads — Eva @ 8:05 pm

pin.jpg

2 1/2 years ago I was in clothes heaven in Hoi-An, Vietnam. One of my favourite purchases was this beautiful jacket,  I love the black gray wool, the bright red trim and the asymmetric front. For the last 2 1/2 years I’ve also been looking for a brooch/pin to put on it but nothing ever seemed quite right. Until I saw this gorgeous Raku bead in my local bead shop. Simply pinned onto a long silver rod with a few other beads in matching colors it makes for the perfect accessory to the jacket, just in time for autumn.

 

5 Responses to “Finally pinned”

  1. Ali Says:

    That looks great – and what an amazing jacket to pin it on.

  2. Di Says:

    Love the pin – you are right it’s perfect for your jacket!!

  3. Sara Says:

    And then she lost the pin!! After a thorough search by the light of Barry’s phone, she found back the pin but the back is still gone I think. I hope you can fix it!!
    XX, Saar

  4. India Says:

    HI – I have stumbled across your blog looking for expats in Zurich. While you aren’t in Zurich, you have lived in Scotland, and you are crafty – I’m a knitting/felting/spinning/weaving/sewing Scot so I fugured that we have something in common ;0)
    So no doubt I will be hanging around your blog.
    India
    OS – that pin looks just right on your jacket.

  5. India Says:

    Hi Eva

    We are not coming to Zurich until January – although that sounds like ages away, I am sure it will pass in a flash.
    I plan to be travelling all over Siwtzerland once I have found my feet, so going to Basel and meeting up for coffee/lunch etc would be great.
    Isn’t that one of the great things about the internet? Going to another country and being able to make contact with folk before you even get there – makes the experience just that little bit less daunting.
    I’m off to work on my Gaelic just now – goodness knows what will happen when I add in the German latr this week ;0)
    India


Leave a Reply

