The Crafty Shrimp

My crafting adventures in fabric, clay and more…

Quiet time August 26, 2007

Filed under: Random Craft,Switzerland — Eva @ 6:17 am

earrings.jpg

Not much to post about at the moment…I’m up to my arms in clay as yesterday was the first out of four sessions of my pottery course. We’re learning to work with big quantities of clay, so after banging up 20 kg, we threw our first 5 kg pot. Very different but learned a lot so will hopefully have some nice stuff to show after this week. In the mean time, I leave you with a picture of my newest purchase last night at Basel’s Brazilian festival. I found these beautiful earrings at one of the stands. They live locally and make so much pretty stuff I had to stop myself from buying more. I particularly liked the way they combined felt with silver (you could also buy these with little tufts of felt inside) but in the end decided on these. I’ll definitely be visiting their stall at the Herbstmesse this year.

 

Leave a Reply

