The Crafty Shrimp

My crafting adventures in fabric, clay and more…

Felted booties August 5, 2007

Filed under: Felt,Knitting,Wool — Eva @ 5:41 pm

boots.jpg

These little boots were another present for one of Barry’s  cousins who had a baby. I figured if I ever wanted to learn and knit socks felted ones were the way to go as you don’t see any mistakes 🙂 I used two different colours of Lopi roving and winged the design it using a variety of patterns from the internet so of course they turned out way to big! No matter how much I washed them, they were pretty roomy, but I guess he’ll grow into them and can use them as slippers. That’s why I added some little grip pads on the bottom with some fluffy effect paint.

 

Leave a Reply

