The Crafty Shrimp

My crafting adventures in fabric, clay and more…

Freddy the fish July 29, 2007

Filed under: Crochet,Fabric — Eva @ 7:57 am

fish.jpg

Let me introduce you to Freddy, he was a present for Barry’s cousin’s baby who was born a few months ago. Lightly based on this pattern he came out fairly well but reminded me that I do need to a) use the right size crochethook for the wool, b) read the pattern better before I start and make sure I understand it and c) keep my tension a bit tighter to prevent holes appearing after stuffing. But his new owner Darragh is very happy with him and lucky for me not very critical (yet!).

 

Leave a Reply

