The Crafty Shrimp

My crafting adventures in fabric, clay and more…

A bag for my sunnies July 17, 2007

Filed under: Bag,Fabric,Sewing — Eva @ 8:11 pm

bag.jpg

 

I needed a case for my new sunglasses as they don’t fit in my new ones. So I made this bag from a piece of fabric I made a few months ago after being inspired by this post.

I wanted to practice my handsewing, had a drawer of bobbins of thread in various colours and was about to go on a weekend trip to the UK. So I packed all the bits and bobs and set off to security, the bag went through and surprisingly, they let me through without problems!! Also no-one said anything when I was on the plane, yeah!

It’s pretty fast depending on the size of fabric you choose and how close you make your rows. Plus the mesh in the fabric is a nice guide to make sure you sew straight. I’ve made a few pieces like this now and it’s definitely my new craft to do when traveling on a plane.

 

One Response to “A bag for my sunnies”

  1. Anne M. Says:

    OH I just discovered you blog. I love the layout and the colours you have chosen. So clean and simple. Love it! I’d love to do something similar with another colour scheme. Lovely!

    The sun glass bag is beautiful!


Leave a Reply

