The Crafty Shrimp

My crafting adventures in fabric, clay and more…

Two little green bowls…. July 16, 2007

Filed under: Bowl,Pottery — Eva @ 11:53 am

greenbowls.jpg

…that I made recently, I love the way the glaze makes the spotty pattern on the inside and cracks slightly to give it the effect of being glass coated. I’m also very chuffed that I actually managed to throw two pieces of pretty similar dimensions. Also this was my first exercise in turning the bottoms of the pots (where you remove any unwanted clay from the bottom to make the feet) and I got a bit carried away (in a good way) as you can tell from the lines.

 

2 Responses to “Two little green bowls….”

  1. Di Says:

    These bowls are just fantastic – I want to eat out of them!! Or perhaps drink hot chocolate!!

  2. Mia Says:

    Those bowls are totally gorgeous!
    Mia


Leave a Reply

