The Crafty Shrimp

My crafting adventures in fabric, clay and more…

Against the clay… July 5, 2007

Filed under: Fabric,Sewing — Eva @ 10:47 am

apron.jpg

With my pottery classes in full swing, I decided I couldn’t keep borrowing other peoples aprons. So I made this one from a piece of fabric I found in the bargain bin. I copied it from my kitchen apron but made it extra long and wide so it wraps around totally. The little tulips are so sweet (I can’t help it being Dutch) but unfortunately these have already started to disappear under layers of clay. However, it keeps my clothes protected when I’m working, specially at the wheel, so it’s reducing the pile of washing after Tuesday nights classes!

 

One Response to “Against the clay…”

  1. Di Says:

    The apron looks fab! Glad to see that sewing machine being put to good use!!


Leave a Reply

